Summer Scientist 2013

Summer Scientist 2013 was a record breaking success! Thank you to everyone who made it happen! We had 250 children take part in our fun studies, learn about psychology, play games and bring fun and life to university!

In the coming weeks and months we will analyse the data from the research studies you took part in. We will let you know what we find!

You can read more about the event – written by our wonderful press team!

In the meantime, take a look at the fantastic video Ben Mills has produced of the event. Ben is a Media graduate from Lincoln and currently works as a media intern in the College of Social Science. Great work!

The event is fully booked out – sorry!

We are completely flabbergasted at the speed with which the places for Summer Scientist 2013 were snapped up. We have never booked out so quickly  – it is normally until a couple of days before the event that you can still get a spot.

We know many of you are disappointed not to have been able to book on this year. Sorry!

We hope you come and join us next year instead.



Newsletter for the 2012 event

The eagerly awaited newsletter is here! In it you find details of what we did at Summer Scientist Week 2012 and all the things you helped us discover!

There are two versions of the newsletter to download – one is a smaller filesize, but it means the pictures are not so clear, and the other is a large filesize but has nice shiny pictures.

Thank you to everyone who came to the 2012 event and made it such a success! We could not do this without you!

newslettersummerscientist2012-mail (Smaller size)

newsletter2012 (Large size – takes long to load even on fast connection)

Bookings for 2013 event


thank you for visiting our site and for (hopefully!) registering your children to join us at Summer Scientist Week in August.

We hope to have the booking site up and running in the next couple of weeks, so please check back then or get in touch via email!

We look forward to seeing you at the event!

The Summer Scientist Team