University Team Awards!

The Summer Scientist team, staff and students, one and all, are totally chuffed to have been awarded a University Team Award! We were nominated by the Head of Psychology, Professor Harriet Gross, for this university wide award competition and are thrilled to have won!

There was a presentation ceremony on the 13th November where we were presented our prize by the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Mary Stuart. We will link to more news from that event when it becomes available!

The winning Summer Scientist team are: Alison Wilson, Emma Jubbs, Laura Duffy, Rebecca Punter, Sophie Freeman, Katy Smith, Emma Belton, Mirena Dimolareva, Madaline Stanworth, Shelley Gwyther, Rosie Findlater, Rachael Kuerten, Hannah Baily, Amy Hobbs, Samantha Petty, Daniel Shepherd, Jessica Thurlow, Chelsea Sawyer, Henry Lennon, Aisling Mcfadden, Chris Luke and Fenja Ziegler.

We were only allowed to take 6 people to the awards ceremony. Here are ┬áHannah, Amy and Aisling from our delegation posing with the award. More pictures and news to follow….


The Summer Scientist event has a place in all our hearts as a fantastic 5 days of fun and science involving students, staff and the local community. So, we are already planning next year’s event which we hope to be even better!